About Us
Executive Committee
Scientific Meetings
Picture Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us

       The first Scientific Clinical Society meeting was conducted on 28-1-84 at Dr.Sadasivam auditorium at the Institute of Cardiology Government General Hospital, Chennai - 600003. Dr.R.S Rajagopalan (President) chaired this meeting. The following Doctors attended the meeting.

           * Dr. C.Lakshmikanthan (Secretary).
           * Dr. S.Thanikachalam (Treasurer) .
           * Dr. C.SenthilNathan (Vice-President) .
           * Dr. Solomon Victor (Vice-President).
           * Dr. A.Shankaran (Vice-President) .
           * Dr. M.R.Girinath (Joint Secretary).

       Monthly scientific meetings were conducted up to 21-8-1985. A Total of twelve clinical meetings have been held from that date.The scientific meeting was started again from 21-11-92. On this day an Executive Committee Meeting was held at Hotel Savera and it was decided to have the regular Scientific Meetings on the first Saturday of every month. It was also decided to change the venue of the meeting among the city institutions on a rotational basis. Dr. N.Sivarajan chaired the meeting. A resolution was passed to conduct monthly meeting regularly. So far we have conducted 106 meetings up to October 2005.Executive Committee meetings were held periodically 2 to 3 times a year to discuss various agenda.

The following senior members added to the prestige of our Society.
            1. Dr. C.Lakshmikanthan was elected as President of the Cardiological Society of                 India (1992-1993).
            2. Dr. C.V.Bhirmanandam was appointed as Vice Chancellor to the TamilNadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University.
            3. Dr. S.Thanikachallam was appointed as Vice Chancellor to Sri Ramachandra                 Medical College and Research Institute (Deemed University).
            4. The following four Doctors were awarded the " B.C Roy award ".
                       * Dr. C. V .Bhirmanandham.
                       * Dr. I. Sathyamurthy.
                       * Dr. S. Thanikachalam.
                       * Dr. T.V. Devarajan.

           5.The following Doctors were awarded the " Padmashri "


                      * Dr.I.Sathyamurthy.

                      * Dr. Mathew samual.K.

                      * Dr.K.A.Abraham.

This Website Designed & Hosted by Global Net Services